ringworm

So apparently the only way to comment on blogs on tumblr is to have a tumblr account. I’m not signing up for another damn thing, especially just to leave a comment. I have so many freaking accounts in so many freaking places that I don’t want one just to inform someone of an error. So I’ll put it here and you all can learn:

http://primalwench.tumblr.com/post/1121128839/wod-15-thrusters-55-a-couple-box-jumps

Her error? You can get ring worm on ANY PART OF YOUR BODY. I had it on my shin twice in my teens, likely picked up from the girls locker room at school. If you do a simple google of it, you’ll find from webmd and a number of other reputable medical sites (and the wikipedia entry is actually pretty accurate) that there are multiple fungi that can cause ringworm on different parts of the body. The three she mentions are just that, only three of the many.

Perhaps I should find myself some food, grumpiness at random mistakes on the internet is usually a sign that I need to eat.

4 Responses

  1. gonna send this to my mom

  2. Fantastic blog! I actually love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the information are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!

    • One option is the RSS feed, which I’m a big advocate of. Use Google Reader and it will make your life easier. The second option is to click the button to the left marked ‘Sign me up!’ and it should take you to the option to sign up for notifications in your email.

  3. Brilliant blog, I hadn’t noticed gfpumpkins.wordpress.com previously in my searches!
    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

