Fitness

Part of my self care journey this year is to add fitness into my life. Exercise more. Make my jeans fit more comfortably again. Along these lines I’ve given myself the challenge to take the stairs every day at work (and with the exception of being sick the past two weeks, I’ve been doing a good job). I also walk to campus every day that it’s possible (I’ve only taken the bus in 3 times now, and twice because I couldn’t really walk well after a bad fall on ice). One other current challenge that I’m work on is the 100 push up challenge and the 200 sit up challenge. School and illness derailed these for a bit, but I retested last night and am set to get back on track Wed. This time around I’m doing modified push ups. Frankly, if someone judges me for it, it’s their problem, not mine. 12 modified pushups puts me starting at column three on week one. For the situps challenge I’ll be starting in column three on week three, as I was able to do 50 last night. Stay tuned to see my progress!

One Response

  1. You know you are doing well when your pants fall down without a belt and have to buy smaller clothes. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

