Vermont Valley

I’ve chosen a CSA for this year: Vermont Valley.
They were my second choice last year, but there are a few reasons why I decided to go with them this year. One is the shorter season. The fall season of Harmony Valley was really wasteful for me. I’m not quite sure why, but I figure if/when I really want fall veggies, there are quite a few Farmer’s Markets in this area, and I can just go to them for what I want. Another is affordability. I could afford Harmony Valley again, but they are one of the most expensive, and frankly, I’m not sure I got $500+ of value out of it. Vermont Valley is much cheaper ($355 for an every other week) yet they seem to offer the same basic veggies and the same amount. So there you go.

On a slightly related note, I spent part of my federal tax refund one of these bad boys: KitchenAid KFP740CR 9-Cup Food Processor with 4-Cup Mini Bowl. I plan to use it with some of my upcoming veggies, but tonight I broke it in making Lamb Korma. Maybe tomorrow I’ll finally finish making bread crumbs :)

Today’s fitness:
Day 1, Week 1 push ups: 10, 12, 7, 7, 9
Day 1, Week 3 sit ups: 21, 27, 21, 21, 35
(These numbers are the sets I do, so if you go look at the week one plan you’ll see that you do a set of 10, then 12, then 7, yadda yadda).

Leave a Reply

