Hodge podge

My new favorite non-recipe: dates and feta. Seriously. Best. Snack. Ever.

I made Cranberry Cole Slaw with an eye towards a cole slaw with no mayo. While I will certainly finish this batch, it wasn’t anything stellar and is likely not something I’ll make again.

I also made hummus that night. I based it off of this Smoked Chipotle Hummus recipe. I’ve gotten good feedback about it from a couple of taste testers, but I feel it’s missing something and I’m not sure what. This is roughly how it went:

Combine in a food processor:
29oz can of well rinse and half-ass peeled garbanzo beans
1/4 c tahini
1/4 c lemon juice
2 T olive oil
2 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, from a can (and a few spoonfuls of the paste)
2 cloves of garlic
a few random roasted red peppers from a friend
a large pinch of salt

Process until the consistency you want it to be.
I eat it with carrots.

Leave a Reply

