Weekend Warrior Challenge – slow poke edition

Last weekend was April’s weekend warrior challenge, but for various reasons, I didn’t participate.
But a few people are doing it again this weekend, so I’m joining in.
With a new (likely more accurate) scale in hand, I can really see how crappy things are right now, and how much more work I really need to start doing.
So, my goals for this weekend (which I’m counting as Friday, Saturday and Sunday):

1. As usual, if I spend any time in lab, I need to take the stairs up and down. And now that we’re on the sixth floor, this is even better for me exercise wise.
2. Go to a yoga class. Somewhere. Anywhere. Just get out and go. Tomorrow morning would be ideal for this.
3. Assuming I go to yoga Saturday, and it doesn’t rain Sunday, go for a walk Sunday. 3 miles would be good, as that seems to be my current limit, but farther is certainly ok if I’m feeling up to it.

There you have it. I’ll let you know Monday how I did.

4 Responses

  1. Rock on! Good luck this weekend! :)

  2. Thanks for joining us…I messed up so bad last weekend, hope to do better this time. GOOD LUCK! :-)

  3. Awesome! Good luck with the challenge! Enjoy yoga. I really think I need to get back to yoga. I like that zenned out state of mind.

  4. Thanks guys for the support. Knowing that someone else out there is doing this too did really help this weekend. Knowing that I’d publicly stated these goals definitely motivated me a bit.

Leave a Reply

