Weekend Warrior Challenge – Braveheart edition

This coming weekend is another weekend warrior challenge. As I’m getting ready to go into the field in less than two weeks, and next week is the last week of the semester, and I need to be thinking about aims for my prelim, I’ve got a lot on my proverbial plate right now. But there are some simple things I can still do.

1. Go to the Farmer’s Market Sat morning and pick up produce and other local foods.
2. If/when I’m in lab, take the stairs all the way up. And maybe do it a second time just for shits and giggles.
3. When eating, eat my veggies/fruit portions first, then other things. (so, I can have ice cream *after* I eat those grapes. I can have my regular lunch after I eat the orange, etc). Simple food choices that can help me fill up easier and still get what my body needs.

7 Responses

  1. I hope your challenge is going well!

  2. Hope you had a wonderful, CHALLENGING weekend!

  3. […] 3, 2010 · Leave a Comment How did I do on the weekend warrior challenge? Well, if we were to go by numbers on the scale this morning, crappy. That sliver of green this […]

  4. […] Gluten Free Pumpkins […]

Leave a Reply

