500 Fruits: Update #3

In less than two months, I’ve tried 40 different kinds of fruit. And I haven’t even started in on the apple varieties!

40. Red Velvet Pluot
39. Black Velvet Africot
38. Sweet red cherries
37. Clementine
36. mulberries
35. pineapple
34. lime
33. jalapeno
32. Grapefruit
31. Blackberries
30. Packham’s Triumph pear
29. Cantaloupe
28. Rainier cherries (we think)
27. Red Anjou Pear
26. Asian pear (which will not be making it’s way into my usual rotation) **turns out the one I had likely wasn’t ripe enough, I’ve been advised to try one again, but make sure it’s ripe.
25. Bell pepper (red)
24. D’anjou pear
23. Pluot
22. Black plum
21. Red Plum
20. green seedless grapes
19. grape tomatoes
18. Blueberries (crappy blueberries, but none the less, they still count)
17. Avocado (though the one I had in Costa Rica was *WAY* better)
16. vine on tomato
15. Nectarine
14. Apricot
13. Raspberries
12. Navel orange
11. Peach
10. Seedless red grapes
9. passion fruit
8. strawberries
7. kiwifruit
6. Banana – Oh, so THIS is what a banana tastes like!
5. Guanabana
4. Papaya
3. Plum – Honestly, I’m not sure I’ve ever had a plum before. Shame because I might actually like ‘em.
2. Mango
1. Watermelon

Leave a Reply

