500 Fruits: update #5

Since I last updated, I’ve had to alphabetize my list. At more than 50, I was already buying ‘new’ fruits only to realize I had already tried them. And I ended up with white nectarine on my list twice. At 67 70, here is my now alphabetized list. (Apparently I’ve forgotten a few times to add some things to my list, as I’m sure I’ve had more tomato variants than I have on my list, but I can’t remember what kinds, and I know I’ve had a few squash…).

39 Africot, Black Velvet
67 apple, cortland
64 apple, crab
65 apple, paula red
61 apple, WI gala
14 Apricot
26 Asian pear
17 Avocado
6 Banana
44 banana, red
31 Blackberries
18 Blueberries
58 cactus fruit
29 Cantaloupe
46 cherries, dark sweet
28 cherries, Rainier
38 cherries, sweet red
37 Clementine
70 date, medjool
51 eggplant
56 gooseberries
32 Grapefruit
50 grapes, black
55 grapes, concord
20 grapes, green seedless
10 Grapes, seedless red
5 Guanabana
7 kiwifruit
52 lemon
34 lime
42 lychee nuts
62 mandarin, daisy
2 Mango
60 mango-nectarine
53 melon, horn
47 melon, sprite
36 mulberries
15 Nectarine
41 nectarine, white
12 orange, navel
4 Papaya
9 passion fruit
11 Peach
54 peach, donut
43 pear, bartlett
24 pear, D’anjou
30 pear, Packham’s Triumph
27 Pear, red Anjou
63 pear, star krimson
25 pepper, bell (red)
33 pepper, jalapeno
35 pineapple
22 plum, black
48 plum, dapple dandy
66 plum, egg
3 Plum, purple
21 Plum, red
45 plum, yellow
23 Pluot
40 Pluot, Red Velvet
59 prune plum
13 Raspberries
57 star fruit
8 strawberries
19 tomato, grape
69 tomato, heirloom
68 tomato, roma
16 tomato, vine on
1 Watermelon
49 zucchini

And if you’ve been wondering how I keep track of this… I’ve been printing out my list every once in a blue moon, then I hand write new additions to the list, update the typed list every once in a while and reprint it, rinse repeat. I fold up the printed list and keep it in the small card holder on my key chain so that I always have it with me.

Leave a Reply

