Dinner for one

While I am making the Wine Braised Chuck Roast, it didn’t get in the oven until after 5, and there is no way I could wait until 8:30 to eat dinner. Since I never ate the second lamb arm shoulder chop from dinner last night, I figured that could become dinner, and the chuck roast will just be lunch and such for a few days.

Dinner was the left over broiled lamb shoulder chop with a pan wine sauce (adapted from Joy of Cooking, which I likely won’t write up, since it wasn’t really anything special or noteworthy), brussel sprouts, and left over curry sweet potato gratin. Quite tasty all around and I am left full and sated.

This evening I need to get down to do some worm bin maintenance and do some general cleaning around the apartment. Oh, and I’m making chocolate bark tonight to share with friends tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

